Theo Keith
MDN Menu
  • Help
  • Home: Sitemap
  • Print
  • Expand
  • Default Size
MDN.ORG Mo. Digital News Missouri Digital News MDN.ORG: Mo. Digital News MDN.ORG: Missouri Digital News

Theo Keith

Photo by Patrick Fallon

Theo Keith is the lead statehouse reporter and editor for NewsRadio 1120 KMOX, the CBS owned-and-operated station in St. Louis.  He reports on breaking news, investigative work and the state's budget, and has covered the state Capitol since January 2009.

He has also worked as a reporter at KOMU-TV, the NBC affiliate in Columbia/Jefferson City, Mo., since August 2009. He covers the state Capitol for KOMU and also reports on breaking news. He produces and anchors the station's weekly business block, called "8 On Your Money."

He created a news department at KCOU/88.1 FM, the University of Missouri's student radio station, and served as the station's news director from May 2009 to May 2010. He is currently KCOU's managing editor.

Theo joined Bloomberg News as a reporting intern in Detroit during summer 2010. He was a member of Bloomberg's U.S. transportation team, and he covered the auto industry. Theo was in New York during summer 2009 working as an intern for "Your World with Neil Cavuto," a business news show on the FOX News Channel. The previous summer, he was a staff writer for his hometown newspaper, The Saginaw News.

Theo's work has earned him multiple awards, including a 2011 national "Best in Business" award from the Society of American Business Editors and Writers.

Theo is a senior broadcast journalism and political science double major at the University of Missouri. Upon graduation in May 2011, he'd like to work for a TV station where he can cover his main interests, business and politics.

He is from Saginaw, Michigan. For more, please visit Theo's website.

Stories by Theo Keith in 2011 include:
Stories by Theo Keith in 2010 include:
Stories by Theo Keith in 2009 include:

Missouri Digital News is produced by Missouri Digital News, Inc. -- a non profit organization of current and former journalists.